We Would Like to Thank All of our Sponsors for The 8th Annual USMC Capt. Jennifer J. Harris Memorial Ride. With the help of our Sponsors and Volunteers this years ride was a great success and will continue to support our Scholarships In Capt. Harris's name.

New England Gas Systems
Danvers Hardware
Holden Oil Comapny
Betty Ann's Sub Shop
Danvers Butchery
David Porter, Jr. Vice Commandant MCL Dept. of MA.
Marine Corps. League Department of MA.
Mercedes Benz of Boston
Operation Troop Support
A True Family Affair DJ/Entertainment
John J. Walsh Insurance Agency
Alex and Company
SPG Auto Repair Specialists
Boston Sword and Tuna
CapeCod Seafood and Shell Fish
Pvt. Charles J. Shutt MCL Det. 139
Past MCL Dept. of MA. Commandant Michael Chounard
Professional Roofing Contractors
G.P.S. Plumbing and Heating
Classic Rock Marble and Granite
Ashley Kay Fitness
Nelsons Restrooms
Honey Dew Donuts of Danvers
Panera Bread of Danvers

We would like to congratulate this years Capt. Jennifer J. Harris Memorial Scholarship Winners.0712150914f

From left to right:

Committee Members, Dennis Boucher, Donna Vallis, Scholarship winners, Shannon Manuel and Joseph Guggenberger, Mr. Harris, Scholarship winners, Molly Smith and Kayla Bell, Committee Members Sir. Vice Comm. William Auld,  Commandant David Porter.

Honorable Few Marine Corps. League Det. 1302 Elected Officers for 2015 are sworn in.

2015 officers

(from left to right)

Paymaster:  Frank Busalacchi
Judge Advocate: Bob Cipriani
Sr. Vice: William Auld
Commandant: David Porter
Jr. Vice: Jim Summers
Adjutant: Larry Keller
Sgt at Arms: Mike Hinds (not pictured)

Appointed Positions (not pictured)

Riding Platoon XO:  Bruce Lapinski
Chaplain: David Jeter
Quartermaster: Erik Jeter

Past Commandant:  Carlos Viera


"Marine of the Year Award Announced"

Commandant David Porter announced the winners of two prestigious awards on January 4th, 2015. USMC Veteran Bill Auld was named the Detachment's 2014 Marine of the year and Erik Jeter was named Associate Member of the year. Both Members were cited for their numerous efforts to further the mission of the Marine Corps League and their endless spirit of volunteerism.

2014 marine of the year

Marine of the Year Bill Auld (center) pictured with Det. 1302 Commandant David Porter (left) and 2013 Marine of the Year James Gauthier (right)

2014 associate of the year

Associate of the Year Erik Jeter (left) pictured with Det. 1302 Commandant Dave Porter (right)

The Honorable few would like to thank the members that continue their commitment to the Marine Corps League above the Detatchent  level.

Mike Chouinard: Immediate Past Commandant, Dept. of MA

Carlos Vieira: Immediate Past Judge Advocate, Dept. of MA

David Porter: Junior Vice Commandant, Dept. of MA

Tony Garro: Inspector General and POW Officer, Dept. of MA
Asst. Commandant, North Shore District
Staff Member, New England Division